[Image: 'Meltdown' Front Cover]

© 1984 Sparrow Records
CD, LP, Cassette


Track Listing

  1. Meltdown (At Madame Tussaud's) (4:26)
  2. We Don't Need No Colour Code (2:43)
  3. Am I In Sync? (4:32)
  4. Meat The Press (3:48)
  5. Over My Dead Body (5:21)
  6. Sin For A Season (4:14)
  7. Guilty By Association (3:21)
  8. Hero (3:40)
  9. Jenny (4:04)
  10. Baby Doe (3:51)

About The Album

From Interviews With Cornerstone '84 Artists, Cornerstone Magazine, Q1(?) 1984:

"My new album Meltdown is basically done along the same lines as the last one, going back to the same theme of hypocrisy. But I tried to pull myself more into this album as a whole because I don't like the idea of me just pointing the finger. In the song 'Baby Doe,' I was just as much to blame as the parents, because I wasn't doing anything about it."

From Steve Taylor on Staring into the Sun: Squint or You'll Miss It, True Tunes News, Winter 1993:

I've heard that "Meltdown" sold over a hundred thousand copies, is that true?

Yeah, it sold a hundred-fifty thousand real copies.